Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2017/2018
Canadian Excellence

Faculty of Liberal Arts

The Faculty of Liberal Arts offers a wide range of programs, some in traditional arts disciplines and also in new and interdisciplinary fields of study. Courses and/or programs are offered in digital media and journalism, English, foundations, French, geography, history, human rights & human diversity, indigenous studies, international development, issue advocacy, law and society, management, media studies, social and environmental justice, and youth and children's studies. A detailed description of each program and course is included in the alphabetical list of programs, which follow the faculty rules and regulations.

Campus Location: Carnegie Building, 73 George Street, Brantford, Ontario N3T 2Y3
Website: www.laurierbrantford.ca
Brantford Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Telephone: (519) 756-8228
Fax: (519) 759-2127
Email: servicelaurier@wlu.ca

Anchors
 
Contacts

Dean: Heidi Northwood, PhD, ext 5461, hnorthwood@wlu.ca
Associate Dean: Kofi Campbell, PhD, ext. 5773, kcampbell@wlu.ca
Dean of Students: Adam Lawrence, MA, ext 5644, alawrence@wlu.ca
Assistant Vice-President: Campus Administration & Special Constable Service: Antonio Araujo, CMA, ext 5701, aaraujo@wlu.ca
Brantford Librarians
: Irene Tencinger, BA, MISt, ext 5497, itencinger@wlu.ca; Pauline Dewan, MLIS, PhD, ext 5529, pdewan@wlu.ca.
Prospective Students
: ext 5777, chooselaurierbrantford@wlu.ca
Accessible Learning
: ext 5871, lbaccessiblelearning@wlu.ca
Wellness Centre
: ext. 5803, lbwellnesscentre@wlu.ca
Academic Advising: ext 5849, lbacademicadvising@wlu.ca
Enrolment Services
: ext 5885, servicelaurier@wlu.ca
Residence Life
: Chris Eley, MA, ext 5856, celey@wlu.ca

NOTE: Our official means of communication is with your Laurier email accountStudents are expected to regularly check their Laurier email account for important notices from the university community. Students are required to send emails to official members of the university community from their Laurier email account in order to verify authenticity and ensure delivery. Emails sent from non-Laurier accounts, such as hotmail, may be identified as spam and not delivered. Furthermore, it is impossible to determine whether the emails received from these non-Laurier accounts are coming from the person they claim to be from. Your co-operation is appreciated.

 
Departments
  • BA (Honours) - Honours Bachelor of Arts
  • BDes (Honours) - Honours Bachelor of Design
  • BA - General BA without Designation
  • CombBA (Honours) - Honours Combination or Joint (BA)
  • Op - Option
  • Mi - Minor
  • Spec - Specialization
 
Full-Time Faculty  
General BA without Designation BA
Business Technology Management Program (LSBE) Op
Digital Media and Journalism Program BA (Honours) | Op
English (Faculty of Arts) BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Foundations  
French (Faculty of Arts) Op | Mi
Geography (Faculty of Arts) Mi
History (Faculty of Arts) BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi | Spec
Human Rights and Human Diversity Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi | Spec
Indigenous Studies Program CombBA (Honours) | Mi
International Development Program Op
International Policy Program (Faculty of Arts) Op
Issue Advocacy Program Op
Labour Studies and Career Development BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Law and Society Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Op | Mi
Media Studies Option Op
Philosophy (Faculty of Arts) Mi
Professional Writing Minor Mi
Public History (Faculty of Arts) Mi
Religion and Culture (Faculty of Arts) Mi
Social and Environmental Justice Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi | Spec
User Experience Design Program BDes (Honours)
Youth and Children's Studies Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Youth and Children: Texts and Contexts (Faculty of Arts) Mi