Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2015/2016
Canadian Excellence

Faculty of Human & Social Sciences

The Faculty of Human & Social Sciences is composed of the Department of Criminology and programs in foundations, game design & development (BFAA), health administration (BA), health studies (BA, BASc), leadership (BA), and psychology: comprehensive (BA). In addition, students may choose to complete one or more of a large number of available options and minors offered through the faculties.

Campus Location: Carnegie Building, 73 George Street, Brantford, Ontario N3T 2Y3

Website: www.laurierbrantford.ca
Brantford Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Telephone: (519) 756-8228
Fax: (519) 759-2127
Email: servicelaurier@wlu.ca

Anchors
 
Contacts

Acting Dean: Lauren Eisler, PhD, ext 5746, leisler@wlu.ca
Associate Dean: Andrew Welsh, PhD, ext 5847, awelsh@wlu.ca
Dean of Students: Adam Lawrence, MA, ext 5644, alawrence@wlu.ca
Assistant Vice-President: Campus Administration & Special Constable Service: Antonio Araujo, CMA, ext. 5701, aaraujo@wlu.ca
Brantford Librarians: Irene Tencinger, BA, MISt, ext. 5497, itencinger@wlu.ca; Pauline Dewan, MLIS, PhD, ext. 5529, pdewan@wlu.ca

Prospective Students
: ext 5777, chooselaurierbrantford@wlu.ca
Accessible Learning
: ext. 5871, lbaccessiblelearning@wlu.ca
Wellness Centre
: ext. 5803, lbwellnesscentre@wlu.ca
Academic Advising
: ext. 5849, lbacademicadvising@wlu.ca
Registrarial Services
: ext. 5885, servicelaurier@wlu.ca
Residence Manager
: Chris Eley, BA, ext. 5856, celey@wlu.ca

NOTE: Our official means of communication is with your Laurier email accountStudents are expected to regularly check their Laurier email account for important notices from the university community. Students are required to send emails to official members of the university community from their Laurier email account in order to verify authenticity and ensure delivery. Emails sent from non-Laurier accounts, such as hotmail, may be identified as spam and not delivered. Furthermore, it is impossible to determine whether the emails received from these non-Laurier accounts are coming from the person they claim to be from. Your co-operation is appreciated.


 
Departments
  • BA (Honours) - Honours Bachelor of Arts
  • BFAA (Honours) - Honours Bachelor of Fine and Applied Arts
  • BASc (Honours) - Honours Bachelor of Arts and Science
  • BA - General BA without Designation
  • CombBA (Honours) - Honours Combination or Joint (BA)
  • Dipl - Diploma
  • Op - Option
  • Certif - Certificate
  • Mi - Minor
 
Full-Time Faculty  
General BA Without Designation BA
Business Technology Management Option (SBE) Op
Criminology BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Dipl | Certif | Mi
Foundations  
Game Design & Development Program BFAA (Honours)
Health Studies Programs BA (Honours) | BASc (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Leadership Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Op | Mi
Policing Program BA (Honours)
Psychology (Faculty of Science) BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
 
 

Senate/Editorial Changes

Senate Revision March 5, 2015: Brantford Foundations changed to Foundations; effective September 1, 2015.