Native University Program - Year 1


Laurier, along with four other universities, has entered into a partnership with Six Nations Polytechnic to offer university courses in the community of Six Nations. The courses offered in the Native University Program are eligible for transfer credit at any of the universities within the consortium.

Courses offered include: Introduction to Academic Writing, Introduction to Indigenous Studies, Introduction to Contemporary Indigenous Studies, Introduction to Psychology, Introduction to Sociology, Communications and Public Speaking, Mathematical Modelling, Introduction to Mohawk Language I, Introduction to Mohawk Language II, Introduction to Cayuga Language I, Introduction to Cayuga Language II.