Centre for Student Success

Director of Centre for Student Success: Gail Forsyth, gforsyth@wlu.ca , ext. 3006
Associate Director Accessible Learning Centre: Gwen Page, gpage@wlu.ca, ext. 3783
Manager: Access & Transition Centre: Melodee Martinuk, mmartinuk@wlu.ca, ext. 3301
Manager: Study Skills & Supplemental Instruction Centre: Michael Lisetto-Smith, mlisettosmith@wlu.ca, ext. 3640
Manager: Mathematics Assistance Centre: Tina Balfour, tbalfour@wlu.ca, ext. 2077

Writing Services: Jordana Garbati, Jgarbati@wlu.ca, ext. 3339 or James Southworth, jsouthworth@wlu.ca, ext. 4878
Office Location: First Floor, Rm 1-102, Dr. Alvin Woods Bldg.
Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Manager, Brantford Writing and Study Skills Services: Jenna Olender, jolender@wlu.ca, 519-756-8228, ext. 5788
Office Location: 35 Market Street, Brantford
Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Website: www.wlu.ca/css

The Centre for Student Success provides a wide range of programs and services designed to engage and support the student academic experience at Laurier. Services range from assisting students with developing an academic plan to offering workshops or mentoring support for students who wish to improve their numeracy, study and writing skills to developing accommodation plans for students with physical and learning disabilities. Most services are delivered through workshops, homework/study sessions, and individual appointments and encourage the sharing of ideas and peer collaborative learning.