Graduate Programs Offered

Doctor of Philosophy in Biological and Chemical Sciences (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in English & Film Studies (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Geography (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Global Governance (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in History (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Kinesiology (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Management (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Psychology (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Religious Studies (PhD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Social Work (PhD)

Master of Arts (MA) in Business Economics
Master of Arts (MA) in Communication Studies
Master of Arts (MA) in Community Music
Master of Arts (MA) in Criminology
Master of Arts (MA) in Cultural Analysis and Social Theory
Master of Arts (MA) in English
Master of Arts (MA) in Geography
Master of Arts (MA) in History
Master of Arts (MA) in Philosophy
Master of Arts (MA) in Psychology
Master of Arts (MA) in Religion and Culture
Master of Arts (MA) in Social Justice and Community Engagement
Master of Arts (MA) in Sociology

Master of Applied Politics (MAP)
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Master of Business Administration (MBA)/Master of Finance (MFin) (Executive)
Master of Environmental Studies in Geography (MES)
Master of Finance (MFin)
Master of International Public Policy (MIPP)
Master of Kinesiology (MKin)
Master of Music Therapy (MMT)
Master of Science in Chemistry (MSc)
Master of Science in Geography (MSc)
Master of Science in Integrative Biology (MSc)
Master of Science in Management (MSc)
Master of Science in Mathematics (MSc)
Master of Science in Psychology (MSc)
Master of Social Work (MSW)

Waterloo Lutheran Seminary, which is federated with Wilfrid Laurier University, offers the following programs:

Doctor of Philosophy in Human Relationships (PhD)
Master of Arts in Theology (MA)
Master of Divinity/Master of Social Work (MDiv/MSW)
Master of Divinity (MDiv)
Master of Arts in Theology/Master of Divinity (MA/MDiv)
Diploma in Multifaith Spiritual Care and Counselling
Diploma in Spiritual Care and Psychotherapy
Diploma in Theology

For information on these degrees and on the requirements for admission consult the online Graduate Studies Calendar and the Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Office in the Dr. Alvin Woods Building. The graduate officer/graduate program director of the appropriate department or faculty is available to discuss all aspects of the program.

Wilfrid Laurier University is a full member of Universities Canada (The Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada), the Association of Registrars of the Universities and Colleges of Canada, The Association of Commonwealth Universities, and the American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers.

The Senate and the Board of Governors of Wilfrid Laurier University reserve the right to make changes in this calendar without prior notice.

Senate/Editorial Changes

Senate Revision April 15, 2015: DMin revised to PhD in Human Relationships; effective September 1, 2015.
Senate Addition May 28, 2015: MA Theology/Master of Divinity double degree program; Master of Business Administration (MBA)/Master of Finance (MFin) (Executive); effective September 1, 2015.