Academic Organization

The university consists of the following nine divisions:

Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Education
Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Faculty of Human and Social Sciences
Faculty of Liberal Arts
Faculty of Music
Faculty of Science
Lyle S. Hallman Faculty of Social Work
School of Business & Economics

Each division is under the jurisdiction of a dean. The divisions may be further subdivided into departments, each under the leadership of a chair. The university has 526 full-time and 435 part-time faculty members.

Wilfrid Laurier University is a full member of Universities Canada (The Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada), the Association of Registrars of the Universities and Colleges of Canada, The Association of Commonwealth Universities, and the American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers.

The Senate and the Board of Governors of Wilfrid Laurier University reserve the right to make changes in this calendar without prior notice.