Faculty of Science

Dean, Faculty of Science: Anthony Clarke, PhD
Vice Dean, Faculty of Science: Richelle Monaghan, PhD EdD
Manager, Academic Advising: Maureen Coulter, BSc, BEd
Academic Advisors
: Khaleel Hosein, BA; Lori Lougheed, BA; Anne Leask
Academic Advising contact: scienceadvising@wlu.ca
Web address: https://wlu.ca/academics/faculties/faculty-of-science/index.html 
Location: Science Building, Room N1054

NOTE: Our official means of communication is with your Laurier email accountStudents are expected to regularly check their Laurier email account for important notices from the university community. Students are required to send emails to official members of the university community from their Laurier email account in order to verify authenticity and ensure delivery. Emails sent from non-Laurier accounts, such as hotmail, may be identified as spam and not delivered. Furthermore, it is impossible to determine whether the emails received from these non-Laurier accounts are coming from the person they claim to be from. Your co-operation is appreciated.

The Faculty of Science is composed of the Departments of Biology, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Geography and Environmental Studies, Health Sciences, Kinesiology and Physical Education, Mathematics, Physics and Computer Science, and Psychology. Honours (four-year) and general (three-year) programs leading to a Bachelor of Science (BSc),  Bachelor of Arts (BA) and Bachelor of Kinesiology degree are available. In addition, students may choose to complete, as secondary programs, one or more of a large number of available options and minors. The successful completion of a secondary program will be recognized on the student's transcript at graduation.

Concurrent honours degree programs offered by the Faculty of Science and the  Lazaridis School of Business and Economics are available which may be completed and result in the awarding of two undergraduate degrees.

Non-Faculty of Science Courses

Numerous degree programs within the Faculty of Science require an elective credit 'outside the Faculty of Science'. This consists of any course offered by the Faculties of Arts, Human and Social Sciences, Liberal Arts, Music (MU), Education (EM), the Lazaridis School of Business and Economics and the Martin Luther University College (GC).    

  • BA (Honours) - Honours Bachelor of Arts
  • BSc (Honours) - Honours Bachelor of Science
  • BKin (Honours) - Honours Bachelor of Kinesiology
  • BSc - General BSc without Designation
  • BA - General BA without Designation
  • CombBA (Honours) - Honours Combination or Joint (BA)
  • Op - Option
  • Certif - Certificate
  • Mi - Minor
  • CombBSc (Hons) - Honours Combination or Joint (BSc)
  • BBA (Honours) - Honours Bachelor of Business Administration
  • Conc - Concentration
  • Spec - Specialization
General BA without Designation BA
General BSc without Designation BSc
Management Option (LSBE) Op
Applied Mathematics Program Op
Biology BA (Honours) | BSc (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | CombBSc (Hons) | Op | Mi | Conc | Spec
Chemistry and Biochemistry BSc (Honours) | CombBSc (Hons) | Mi | Conc
Criminology Minor (Faculty of HSS) Mi
Data Analytics Op | Certif
Data Science Program BSc (Honours) | Conc
Environmental Science Programs BSc (Honours) | Op | Spec
Environmental Studies (GG/ES) BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Op | Certif | Mi
Geography (GG/ES) BA (Honours) | BSc (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | CombBSc (Hons) | Op | Certif | Mi
Geology (GG/ES)  
Health Sciences BSc (Honours)
Honours Science Program BSc (Honours) | CombBSc (Hons)
Kinesiology and Physical Education BKin (Honours) | Conc
Mathematics BA (Honours) | BSc (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | CombBSc (Hons) | BBA (Honours) | Op | Certif | Mi | Conc
Physics and Computer Science BA (Honours) | BSc (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | CombBSc (Hons) | BBA (Honours) | Op | Certif | Mi | Conc
Psychology BA (Honours) | BSc (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | CombBSc (Hons) | Mi | Spec
Science (SC) Courses  
Water Science and Environmental Health CombBSc (Hons) | Op | Spec